Why does unhealthy always taste so good?

You know what I mean? Don’t get me wrong, there are TONS of healthy meals that I love. But if I were to be honest with myself I would have to admit I am an addict. An addict to things like heavy whipping cream, sour cream, cream cheese, (are you seeing a cream pattern here?), mayo, and deep-fried deliciousness.

It’s a curse. But so good. Are you like me? Do you not mind using a little unhealthiness in your recipes every once in a while? Do you like meals that are quick prep and quick to the table?

Than I have a easy-peasy recipe for you that I recently stumbled upon via the interwebs:

Hellmann’s Parmesan Crusted Chicken (Bran calls it Lazy Day Chicken Parmesan)

1/2 cup Hellmann’s Real Mayonnaise (So, I didn’t have Hellmann’s in the house, instead we use Kraft Mayo made from Olive Oil. This makes it healthy right? Can I get away with healthier prehaps? Please?)
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (about 1-1/4 lbs.)
4 tsp. Italian seasoned dry bread crumbs

  1. Preheat oven to 425°.
  2. Combine Hellmann’s® or Best Foods® Real Mayonnaise with cheese in medium bowl. Arrange chicken on baking sheet. Evenly top with mayonnaise mixture, then sprinkle with bread crumbs.
  3. Bake 20 minutes or until chicken is thoroughly cooked.

This is very moist, and even my daughter who is going through a aversion to meat phase right now loved it. So, you can’t beat easy and family pleasing right?

You know what makes this meal even easier? When your hubby makes it for you 🙂

2 thoughts on “Why does unhealthy always taste so good?

Tell me what you think!

