WFMW: Weirdest Thing That Ever Worked for Me

works for me wednesdays

This title and idea where stolen from shared by a fellow blogging friend recently on her blog, Alta on the Farm. You may have noticed her button hanging out on my sidebar, well that is because she is awesome. (That is the awesome blog spot by the way, in case you didn’t realize.)

Anyways, I was reading this post of hers a few weeks ago and decided I wanted to try out this crazy method. To give you a quick overview (she does a much better job, so make sure to read her post): The Oil Cleansing Method is a way to wash your face that is suppose to be a perfect balance between cleaning impurities from your skin while leaving healthy oils behind to nourish your skin. How is this achieved?

With castor oil and sunflower oil. Rubbed into your skin and then washed away with a wet cloth. PERIOD. As in that is it. Sound weird to you? Because it did to me. But Stephanie insisted that it worked for her.

Personally (don’t hate me) I have never really had a problem with acne. Small amounts, but not huge face covered break-outs. I do have a problem with my face drying out and as a result the products I would use to counteract that would make my face feel greasy and icky. And then I would break out. This means I am always on the look out for a way to keep my skin from drying out without breaking the bank or breaking out. So I decided to give this crazy idea a try.

Turns out that this cleanser keeps my face moisturized without drying out my skin and is by far the cheapest moisturizer/cleanser combo I have ever tried. You know something is dirt cheap when you can find both ingredients at WalMart for under $10 COMBINED and end up with over a liter worth of stuff (No coupons involved). I’m a believer now, and I just wanted to pass on the money-saving awesomeness to all of my followers while giving a shout out to Stephanie as a huge thank you for introducing me to it! This All-Natural Crazy-Sounding Facial Cleanser/Moisturizer Works for Me!!

One thought on “WFMW: Weirdest Thing That Ever Worked for Me

Tell me what you think!

