March of Dimes Walk Update

Along with my mom, we packed up Ade and drove a little over 2 hrs into Oklahoma for the March for Babies walk that I talked about a few months ago. We had a blast, not only getting out to support a great cause, but spending some quality time just us girls. It was a beautiful 85*F out, so we shed our jackets from being in chilly Kansas and enjoyed the weather on the courthouse square of Perry, OK. It was a short event, but totally worth the drive and time it took to participate.

It’s really a beautiful little town. I wish I could show you, but you know me, I am horrible with remembering to take pictures. We are already planning next years walk, although we are hoping to be able to make it to a Congenital Heart Walk (the closest one this year was in St. Louis and we just couldn’t make it) next year along with the March for Babies walk closer to home.

I really want to encourage everyone to get out for these events! I’m sure you can find one happening near you at least once a year and it is a great time to get your family out and involved with a great cause!

2 thoughts on “March of Dimes Walk Update

  1. How awesome that you walked for babies! I’ve done it the past few years because I had preeclampsia with my oldest daughter and want to make sure that moms and babies get taken care of through pregnancy. I think I’m going to walk for food allergies this year since my oldest daughter has them, maybe I’ll be able to do both but it’s hard to ask for money in this economy. Thank you for marching for healthy babies!
    Thanks for linking up to Flutter By Fridays! Hope to see you again this week 🙂

    Aleacia @ I’m Bloggin’

    1. It was a lot of fun. We walked for Birth Defects, specifically Congenital Heart Defects since my daughter has an ASD. I think it is great to get out and walk even with small contributions. Every little bit helps 🙂

Tell me what you think!

