WFMW: Perfect Waffles

works for me wednesdays

Since you guys seem to be liking my quick tips in the kitchen I am going to share another one with you, about waffles. Do any of you have the problem of getting too much (or too little) batter in the waffle maker? It ends up dripping all down the sides (or you never have enough to make the waffle whole)! Well, I am happy to say that I make perfect waffles. Oh yes I do! Look:

Okay, maybe not perfect, but they never over-flow and I also never have a huge mess all over my counter top trying to scoop the batter into the iron. How do I do this some of you who don’t already have your own method may ask? Well, two things make this possible. First: Use a pitcher.

Seriously, this makes pouring the batter so much easier and practically no mess!! Second: Pour in a circle like this:

This way as the batter spreads it fills in the middle and outside! Bam, almost perfect waffles! It works for me.

2 thoughts on “WFMW: Perfect Waffles

  1. I so cant wait to get my waffle maker…i live these type of waffles….and I want my own. Do you just make the regular kind or to you dabble in different flavors as well. Thank you for posting now I wont look like a plum fool with batter all over the place! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

