4 Truths and 1 Lie: Day 1

I realized last night that I had been blogging in kind of  “a stick in the mud”, “bummed out”, “serious-ish topics only” kind of way for a little while now. So let’s do something fun!

I’m sure some of you have played this game before in person, it’s a get-to-know-you kind of game. I’m going to tell you 4 truths and one lie. Please vote in the poll below (and leave a comment with your reasoning as to why you choose the one that you did as the lie!). Then check back every day and I will reveal one of the truths (plus the story were appropriate!) and a new poll.

Fun right? I hope so 🙂 Here goes nothing:

9 thoughts on “4 Truths and 1 Lie: Day 1

  1. This is a great idea. I picked the color purple, no reason other than I’m not a fan myself! Can’t wait for the reveal!

    Put your URL on my Blogger dashboard reading list manually since I don’t do Facebook or twitter and the whole WordPress following thing is still happening or I should say not happening.

    This way I can keep up on your new postings on my end. Who knows maybe one day it will actually work 🙂 for me!

    1. Thanks! I thought it would be a lot of fun! Plan is for it to go fast though (1 reveal every day until Thursday when the last truth and lie are revealed!) so I’m glad you have a way to stay updated. You aren’t the only one who has told me they are having trouble following wordpress… bummer. Hopefully it gets worked out soon! Hopefully I see you tomorrow too!

    1. Who’s Who Among American High School Students was a publication (owned and managed by Educational Communications Inc.) that listed what it deemed to be high school students “who have excelled in academics, extracurricular activities and community service.” If it makes you feel better, you should know that after 2007 the recognition and the scholarships were no longer awarded to any students. The program did come under critisim in the last few years of it’s operation. Either way it was, at one time, considered an honor to be listed.

      Sorry, but it is the comment box that wordpress gave me because of the theme. I don’t really have control over it and at this point I am not ready to buy the domain and change it.

      Thank you for stopping by!

Tell me what you think!

