And So I Shall.

I want to make brownies… and so I shall.

I want to eat them with a glass of milk… and so I shall.

I want to play peek-a-boo with my little girl… and so I shall.

I want to rock her to sleep tonight… and so I shall.

I want to drink my tea on the back porch in a thunderstorm… and so I shall.

I want to wake-up and power through tomorrow… and so I shall.

I want to move past the fact that you lied to me… and so I shall.

I want to instead spend my day smiling and laughing and doing my work… and so I shall.

I want to remember why I decided to stay instead of taking more money to go private… and so I shall.

I want to always be focused on the enviroment and not the bottom line… and so I shall.

I want to take a walk in the woods by work to remind me why I am OCD about my tests… and so I shall.

I want to remember I do my job for the trees, the animals, the people, and the river… and so I shall.

I want to enjoy my weekend with my family… and so I shall.

I want to leave the world behind me when we go on vacation… and so I shall.

I want to come back refreshed and start anew… and so I shall.

I want to be the best me I can be… and so I shall.

 

 

2 thoughts on “And So I Shall.

Tell me what you think!

