It’s hard to be inconspicuous in a lab coat…

I have a degree in biology and chemistry. I work for the city that I live in as a Chemist. (This explains my blog title)

I have one kid (a beautiful girl who I will call AJ for purposes of this blog) and a husband (His name is Bran).

If you wanted to describe me you would say: wife, mother, and science nerd. Or do you prefer geek? Really either is fine by me.

My interests range far and wide, okay not really. I’m obsessed with cloth diapering, making my own laundry detergent (which you don’t have to have a degree for), buying groceries once a month, dressing my daughter in typical girly-girl dresses, and doing random experiments among numerous other things which I will probably talk about here. The experiments are done at home, not a whole lot of room for ‘horse-play’ in a professional lab.

Although I plan to have this blog be about me and my life; I’ll probably throw in random sciency articles with my take on them. Just FYI, so be prepared.

Tell me what you think!

